Evening…

Hey… three posts in one month. I’m getting better at this. 🙂 The studio plans are coming together rather nicely. Since the weekend was gorgeous, I spent some time cleaning out the garage to get ready for the new space. I’ve pretty much finalized the plans with my neighbor (who’s a contractor) and hope to get started soon. I’ll probably create a separate page to show the progress. 🙂

Otherwise, I’ve been working on a logo for the MO Bead Retreat. I’m giving myself a deadline of this Sunday, April Fool’s, to complete it. For some reason I work better under pressure… it gets the creative juices flowing. Have I mentioned I’m really excited about the retreat? Thank god May is just around the corner!

Also this evening I’m trying out a new restaurant, Aqua Vin, with my best friend. It’s perfect time to get together and have girl time. We’ve known each other since the 2nd grade and I don’t see as often as I would like since she has two kids, one 9 and the other 5. Good food, good wine, who can beat that? 🙂 Hope everyone has a fantastic evening!

Leave a Reply

