Happy Friday!

Summer is truly upon us because right now it’s hot and humid! The past week has been very busy for me. Wednesday, a group of us got together at 3rd Degree Glass Factory and met up with Alana, a fellow lampworker from Eugene, OR. Alana is a sweetheart and her beads are fantastic!

Thursday I finished up my three-week course in copper enameling. Folks… I have a new addiction. I have a feeling I’ll be getting an additional kiln to start maing my own plates, jewelry and art pieces. I really enjoyed how the transparent color glass brings out the pinkish tones of the copper. I’ll post a pic once I get time to.

And tonight, I’m heading back to 3rd Degree again for their monthly 3rd Degree Fridays. They have glass blowing demos, boro demos and of course lampworking demos happening all evening. Plus wine and beer. 😉

I can’t stay up too late because tomorrow I’ll be particpating in Susan B. Komen’s Race for the Cure. Getting up at 5am is not going to be an easy feat for me. Mornings just don’t agree with me! I hope everyone has a good day, drive home from work safely. Take care!

Leave a Reply

