Afternoon!

I hope everyone had a wonderful 4th of July. I’m back at work after taking nearly a week off. It’s sorta hard to get back in the groove of things especially when I’ve been working on several jewelry projects.

Just in case you haven’t seen it, I now have an Etsy shop. Etsy is a fantastic place where you can purchase handcrafted items from all over the world. If you check out my favorites, you can tell the great quality and workmanship! I just might move my entire boutique over there, but that might be for the future.

My 4th was great! I spent the afternoon grilling and hanging out with family, then I went to my friend Karla’s house for some fireworks. I tell ya guys, I’m just going to go to there instead of downtown St. Louis. Everywhere, and I mean everywhere, people were shooting off some serious fireworks. We had some of our own and I had a blast shooting them off. We had just one incident in which a firework was placed in the wrong mortar. So instead of shooting off 50 feet in the air, it only went 15 feet. Needless to say we all scattered.

I wish it was Friday already because I’ll be heading to the Memphis area for some serious R&R with friends I haven’t seen in AGES. We’re planning a wedding! Good times… good fun! 🙂

Everyone have a good week!

Leave a Reply

