I had a freaking great time!

I love glassy get-togethers but instead of glasss, it was all about PMC! People from Springfield (both MO and IL), Kansas City and Chicago came down and crashed Becky’s for a PMC & BBQ playdate. I made about 5 items… a ring, quite a few pendants. I’ve been hooked on resins lately so I made bezels in a few of them. This time, I used PMC3 which I have no experience in. Man… did it dry super quick on me! I think for now on I’m going to stick to the original or PMC+ which is more forgiving.

Also, right before the party on Saturday, I received some news that will set me back on my studio at home. The city will not issue a permit to us unless I get the entire garage outfitted with fire-retardant drywall. This will be expensive, at least twice the amount I was expecting. *sigh* Currently, I’m getting quotes on how much this will cost. I’ll keep ya updated but cross your fingers for me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

