It’s really October?


This weekend was hot, hot, hot! Yesterday, I went to the Best of Missouri Market at the Missouri Botantical Gardens. I’ve never went and I’m glad I did, despite the heat! I was able to sample plenty of goodies such as cucumber-dill dips, apple brats and even ginger-spiced chocolate (I actually felt bad for the chocolate sellers since it was 90 degrees).

Among the mix of food, there were plenty of artists. Several pieces caught my eye including these gorgeous metal scluptures by artist Bill Brackett. He makes gigantic steel flowers and other items from nature from cold-rolled steel. Though steel has a tendency to be cold, there is a warmth to them because the scluptures are so life-like, they encourage you to touch.

Have a happy Columbus Day everyone!

Leave a Reply

