Color Combos

Today’s topic on Flaming Hot! is color combos and, as artists, where do you find inspiration.

I come from a graphic design background, so color has always had a big influence on me. One book I’ve always gone to in my design work is The Designer’s Guide to Color Combinations by Leslie Cabarga. The book is an amazing collection of color palettes throughout history. From Victorian to the Atomic Age, there are plenty of fun, interesting color mixes. I highly recommend this book!

Clothes and fabric have inspired me. Glass inspires me. Nature inspires me. Everything inspires me. The trick is how to pick and choose. 🙂

Have a great evening everyone!

Leave a Reply

