First Friday…

A new year brings some new important responsibilities for me. I’ve been making glass beads for almost 5 years and a member of the St. Louis Lampworkers Society for almost 3 years. This year, I’ve stepped up to take the Vice-President position. Me with power? *insert evil laughter* No… seriously, I’m glad to take on this new role and help out the local lampworking community. I’ve already got some surprises up my sleeve that no one knows about yet. 🙂

I didn’t mention it in my previous post, but my New Year’s was very, very uneventful. I had a bit of a cough when I returned from Las Vegas and by last Monday it had turned worse. I had slept all day Monday and New Year’s was spent vegging out at home and drinking a lot of tea with honey. Oh and playing Guitar Hero. 🙂 Today, I can actually talk without hacking up a lung. LOL…

My only goal for this weekend is to get back on the torch and fulfill some custom orders. I feel like I haven’t torched in ages, though it’s only been about 2-3 weeks. I feel so deprived…

🙂

Have a Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

