Soledad Villadiego: 1911-2008

I had an entirely different post in mind today, but when I got home yesterday from work, I found out my sweet grandma, who had just turned 96 years old New Year’s Eve, had passed away. She lived a good long life and worked hard to provide for 7 kids, plenty of grandkids… even great grandkids. We were very close, since she had helped raise me while my parents worked full time.

However, the last two years she had been showing signs of Alzheimer’s. Even then, when I visited her last April in San Francisco, she still recognized me and could carry on a conversation. She enjoyed good food… just like me. I’ll miss you grandma.

With that being said, I wouldn’t be around much over the next week. Any messages I get I’ll try to answer as soon as I can. Take care everyone and have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

