Resins

I didn’t torch this weekend, but I did work on other projects I’ve been meaning to do for a long, long time. So for a little back story… my love for resins started with LuLu Smith who is a fabulous and well known resin & silver artist. I first discovered her work two years ago at Laumeier Art Fair, and I bought a pair of earrings. It was soon after that, I watched this HGTV episode which featured Laura Gibson of MetalsGirl. Her work is fabulous as well, and holds extra special meaning depending on the mix of color and herbs.

On Sunday after our SLLS meeting (I did a resin demo), I sat down with my ancient box of soft pastels, a few bezels, then handmixed, poured and arranged the herbs to create this pendant for me. I absolutely love how it turned out! I want to mix incorporate more resin peices in maybe in a smaller scale or something. I’ve done a few things, like the Infinity Earrings and JubiJube Pendants, but gotta push it to that creative edge. 🙂 Hopefully, it won’t take me another two years! LOL…

Talk to everyone later. Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

