How much time do I have?

This weeks topic on Flaming HotOne of the tasks of running your own business is getting your name out there. What are some ways you promote yourself? Blog it!

Ah… promoting. This is one part of my business that I love doing. Seriously. 🙂 I think one of the easiest ways to promote is to wear your creations. When I walk out of the house, I keep in mind to have at least one item I made on…whether it’s a ring or a pendant. When someone gives me a compliment or admires a piece of my jewelry, I let them know I’m jewelry designer and offer one of my business cards. Also, I’ve tried to get myself involve in different art organizations in here St. Louis and donate my items for auctions. It makes for a good tax write-off. 🙂

Then there is the ad… I’m in a group ad through Glass Metal Clay that’s in Step by Step beading magazine.

Below are just a few of the places I promote as well.

Blog Catalog
Etsy
Flickr
EtsyLou street team
iCraft
Lampwork Etc.
St. Louis Lampworkers Society
Talent Database

I definitely keep myself busy! 🙂 Everyone have a good day guys.

Leave a Reply

