The Bead Mojo…


…was definitely not with me last weekend. Everything I pulled out of the kiln Friday & Saturday absolutely sucked and/or cracked horribly. Or the bead release cracked. Or the design was fugly. One Galileo pendant broke just as I added the last dot around the edges. I tried to save it, but it was a total goner. I think I’ll blame it on the weather…

Anyways, finally on Sunday I squeezed in a hour of torch time, and I did manage to make a few stackables rings without hearing every flameworker’s worst nightmare… the painful sound of a *ping*. By thinning down the bead release, I was able to get make some size 5 rings for me. YAY! 🙂

Have a good evening guys!

2 thoughts on “The Bead Mojo…

Leave a Reply

