Storm Chasing

storm chasing

Now I get the excitement! LOL… I always thought storm chasing was a bit crazy, but on the drive up to Pere Marquette Lodge for the Peach Festival, this storm was coming through. My friend Becky immediately pulled over and we hopped out of the car to take several shots. It was an AMAZING sight. And freaked me out the same time!

When we did get to the Lodge, the clouds were doing weird ripple effects and slightly twisting. Secretly I thought to myself, oh please… let this be another non-show. 🙂 Fortunately, there was a good crowd from beginning to end. I did buy some peaches to make cobbler with and some delish peach wine from St. James Winery.

Off to torch. I swear when I finished my studio I would be torching a lot this summer, a lass, I’ve only torched about 8 times since the retreat in May! Sheesh… 🙂

Have a good Sunday guys!

One thought on “Storm Chasing

Leave a Reply

