Port Townsend was a Blast!


I came back from Port Townsend yesterday… word of advice, having your flight leaving at 1 a.m. is not a good idea. 🙂 It really was a planes-ferry-automobiles type of trip. It took us 1-1/2 hours to get from the airport to Port Townsend for Andrea Guarino‘s Master class. If you want to see more pics, you can check out my Flickr page here.

The food was good, (oooh… crab fried rice) the company was fun, and there are so many different ideas bouncing around my head from the techniques I learned. It was two days of torching, then a 3rd day of playing with PMC. Oh, and if you’re in the area, I highly recommend the James House. It’s a gorgeous Victorian B & B that had the best breakfast ever. I thought it stopped with the freshly made scones… but no, they had stuffed french toast, cheese souffle, sausage, ham… tomatoes (over the course of three days, not all at once! LOL).

Below are all my beads I made over the course of the class. My favorites are the off-mandrel hearts and galaxy bead. If you would believe we used Moretti clear… regular Moretti clear. I have NEVER gotten the clear to be so clean, so non-scummy… it was unbelievable. I hope I can duplicate the success here at home. Okay… enough rambling. 🙂 Everyone have a good evening!

2 thoughts on “Port Townsend was a Blast!

Leave a Reply

