Merry Christmas!

I want to take the time and wish everyone a Merry Christmas!! After the whirlwind of eight shows and worrying about inventory, I’ve mostly taken a break this month from anything glass-related. However, I’ve been brainstorming some new ideas thanks to Andrea Guarino’s wonderful class I took last November.

So last night I finished making a double batch of oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and I’ve spent the afternoon making decorative bags for the cookies to give to family and friends. I just used regular paper lunch bags, thick ivory paper and red vellum, then finished them off with curly ribbon. I really love how they turned out! Afterwards I finished wrapping presents, and I sincerely hope my cat stays out of them… I caught her licking the ribbon earlier. LOL…

Time to pour some resin then get ready for Midnight Mass. 🙂 Have a fabulous evening, and I hope Santa brings ya what you want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

