Happy New Year!!

A bit belated… sorry about that! 🙂 Here’s to a fabulous 2009! The past year wasn’t the best personally for me… I had too many funerals to attended… for my dear grandma, my uncle, and old family friend and my cousin’s husband. But there were many positives as well. I met a fantastic group of gals with ShowMe Etsy and have become good friends with many of them. I had a very successful year with my glassy business… 8 shows through fall and winter.

My goals for the year? Lose the weight I’ve gained. :/ I know it’s possible because I’ve done it before, but this time I’m teaming up with some friends and blogging about our progress and our highs and lows. My weaknesses are chocolate and cupcakes. Ha ha, big surprise. 🙂

I’m also going to learn a new hobby… sewing! Like I need another one I know. LOL… But I’ve noticed through Etsy I’ve bookmarked a lot of purses or sewing-related items so I figured I should go for it. I’ve already gone to the store and got some cute fabric and bought a pattern for a messenger bag.

Oh man I so need to torch! I haven’t done so this year and there are so many ideas flowing through my head. Can I have my vacation back? LOL….

Everyone have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

