Green With Indie

It seems Spring just sort of creeped upon me… I think it has to do with the weather. It has been gorgeous all week and promises to fabulous for Green With Indie at Webster University. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited for a show… there’s an upcycle exchange, a fashion show and plenty of demos. Just a lot of different things that haven’t been done at other local craft shows. All week I’ve been in über-craft mode making plenty of glass focals, capsula magnets & pendants and something VERY new from me… skeleton keys! I’ll take a few pictures of them this evening, I really LOVE how they turned out.

On another note, the search for the perfect bedroom color continues. I know I want grey, because I have a tendency to change accessories a lot and grey matches anything. Anonymus, Sparrow, Dark Granite, Stealth Jet, Grey Ash… the list goes on and on! I think I have about 8 shades tacked up in my room so I can view it in all lighting situations. I’m using Behr and their website is so drool-worthy and inspiring. There’s even a cool feature that you can take a picture of your room and ‘paint’ it online.

Leave a Reply

