Ekho, My New Love

I have to admit, I haven’t worked a lot with silver glass. But when I heard that Ekho was a reducing AND a striking color, I had to try it and have totally fell in love with it! These are my first few test beads. The CiM clear was a bit scummy (reminder Melissa, clean the rods throughly first) but got such a range of color on my first try. I did burn the glass in some places, but I love how it retains the mother of pearl sheen. Still trying to get more the purples instead of the light blues.

Hard to capture it in pictures… you really have to see them in person. Can’t wait to get back in the studio again and play!

Leave a Reply

