easy peasy tent weights

Well… sorta easy. Carrying 2 60 lb. to my backyard was NOT easy! Thank goodness I had a roller cart. 🙂 Anyways, my first outdoor show, Art Outside, is next weekend, and I needed tent weights. I didn’t want anything too bulky, but I also wanted them to be heavy enough. I saw this tutorial from EtsyMetal from twitter a few months ago and thought it would be perfect. You can find it HERE. It took me a lot longer than I thought, but it was mostly drilling in the holes and screwing the handles in place. I need an easy way to carry 25 lb tubes around. 🙂

Thank goodness today is Friday! I’ll be busy at the torch getting ready for the show. Have a GREAT Labor Day weekend everyone!

One thought on “easy peasy tent weights

  1. This is really cool. I think I would adapt it by filling with gravel – much easier than concrete! And secure a piece of wood in a 2nd cap and add the bolt to that. Very cool idea!

Leave a Reply

