Vintage Finds ~ Mourning Cameo

Back on Memorial Day, I visited to the Gypsy Caravan, a huge 300+ flea & antique market held on the campus of University of Missouri St. Louis. I’ve finally gotten around to taking pictures of my finds, and I’m sharing them with you over the course of July. First up in this lovely black mourning cameo. I’ve been looking for one that I liked for years and I’m leaving the picture of the sailor in the locket. It doesn’t seem right to remove it, knowing there was someone out there, mourning the loss of a lost love.

Leave a Reply

