Ravenswood Remix Sept 1 + 2

Earlier this month, I went up to Chicago for Ravenswood Remix, a recycled art fair near Irving Park. I had so much fun traveling up there with my friend Karla and it made the trip seem quicker. 🙂 Also, Kim, who was our host for the weekend, is always a blast to hang out with!

I was exhausted setting up and I was so grateful for the help! They were two long days, and I loved, loved the fact the event organizers had hired people to break down tent. The guy who helped us, James, carried everything to my car and even packed it for me… I just had to direct him where everything goes. I have never had that for a show and wouldn’t mind it again.

Then on the following Monday, Karla, Kim and I went to IKEA. I’ve gone on road trips to Chicago just to go to IKEA so if hadn’t gone it would have been tragic. Well not really, but I wouldn’t have kept with tradition. 🙂 Somehow we managed to fill every nook and cranny in my Honda Civic with our IKEA purchases and yet we managed to keep the back window clear.

On our drive home, we managed to almost make to the Mississippi River before the sunset. Almost. 🙂

Leave a Reply

