Craftoberfest, Oct 18th

A brand new show to the STL scene is Craftoberfest, held at Urban Chestnut Brewery on Octoberfest. Chelsie Hellige is the head organizer for this show and for a 1st year show, I thought it was pretty fantastic. I’ve never been to Urban Chestnut before, but I have a feeling I’ll be visiting it again soon. The beer is made of awesome and the outside beer garden is just gorgeous.

After all, you can’t go wrong with beer + craft. The only hitch, and it was totally uncontrollable, but it got windy as the evening wore on. And I mean really windy. To the point that everything went so still as events happened back to back. First, the ashes from the fire pit started blowing around. Next, the snack table fell. And then… my jewelry table tipped over… and I was no where around.

Things I learned. 1) Never wander away to get a snack. 2) I have fabulous friends who helped me recover pretty quickly. 🙂 Even then, I was a little shaken up, but thankfully not a lot of breakage (remember, I have glass beads :). In any case it was nothing that a little beer or two can fix.

Leave a Reply

