Vintage Market Days

001

Hello. 🙂 It’s been quite a while blog. I will fully admit it’s hard to keep up here with running my own business, Villa Design, and Fusion (with two amazing gals). I’m better with small, quick updates on FB and twitter, so if you haven’t yet, please follow me there!

In any case, over the past weekend, Sept 20-22, I participated in the first St. Louis Vintage Market Days. I had hoped it would be a good show, after all, who does not love vintage? It turns out, it was beyond my wildest expectations. The crowds just kept on coming, to the point that the driveway was backed up 90 cars deep.

Not only only that, my fellow vendors were so much fun hang around with! I only had brief moments to run around and check the goodies, here you go, filled with my random thoughts. 🙂

006
I have also have to give a huge shout out to Chanda for bringing Vintage Market Days to St. Louis. The little touches for vendors, such as banners, name tags and mason jar drinks made the event special. Oh, and I may need Todd’s chocolate chip cookie recipe. 😉

005
Shades of Blue
 is run by Rachel and small world! She’s actually in Wood Icing, which is just two doors down from Fusion.

Rusted Nail Designs is the niece of the organizer and again, small world goes to Maryville University! (which I graduated from eons ago)

Red Posie Vintage. Definitely need to check out their shop in St. Charles.

Rescued Furnishings. They were across the bar. We might have both freaked out about the baby kittens.

I also managed to come home with some treasures. I haven’t quite figured out how to display them yet, but will tackle it next week after Strange Folk Festival. If you want to see more photos, go to my facebook page.

Meanwhile, I’m prepping for Strange Folk Festival this weekend. I ran out of a few things. 🙂 Happy day!

011

4 thoughts on “Vintage Market Days

  1. Pingback: St. Louis Vintage Market Days! | Fusion

Leave a Reply

